Annual Meeting – 3/25/20 (Repcap)
published on March 25, 2020

The public portion of the 2020 Annual Meeting of the Board of Trustees of the Bentley Village Foundation, scheduled for March 25, 2020, was cancelled as a result of a public safety emergency engendered by COVID-19. The Board of Trustees held a virtual meeting.

Officers: The Board of Trustees convened and elected Brian Hitch as President for 2020. Formerly Vice President of the Foundation, Brian succeeds founder and President. Diane Halas, who remains on the Board and the Executive Committee. The Board honored Ms. Halas with the title of President Emeritus. Diane McNulty was re-elected as Treasurer and Sue Goodwin as Secretary.

New Trustees: Paul Theado, Tom Lynch and Cynthia Carlson were elected to the Board, and we gratefully welcome these three new Trustees. They bring a wealth of professional background and experience from finance, insurance, and banking as well as deep roots in volunteerism. Scott Wollaston was elected a Trustee in December 2019 and is serving his first term.

Retiring Trustees: Stepping down were Dr. Ira Dash, a charter member, who retired after four-plus years of outstanding service; Walter Foley, a long-time volunteer, who had graciously filled a one-year term in 2019 and Harlan Parrish, another charter member, who had completed his second term in January. We thank them for their service and recognize each for making major contributions to the Foundation.

The entire Board of Trustees look forward to continuing the Foundation’s legacy of serving the community of Bentley Village, their residents, employees and neighbors with commitment and dedication. Our Mission: The Foundation is dedicated to enhancing the cultural, intellectual, emotional and physical well-being of our community through philanthropic programs and educational scholarships.